Regional Certification Office » Teaching Assistant Certification

Teaching Assistant Certification

The process for Teaching Assistant certification is based on the set process by the New York State Education Department. TEACH has a search feature where applicants can select an area of interest, subject area, grade level, title, and type of certificate. To access this link, click here.

Please review the files below which provide detailed information about the requirements for each level. 

The levels are:
Level I
- Level I Renewal
- Level II 
- Level III

In addition to the application process, certification applicants will also be required to complete the following items based on their selected level of certification:

Certification Workshops

The exam required for all Teaching Assistant - Level I Applicants:
Assessment of Teaching Assistant Skills (ATAS)

Related Links